MIS-Synced schools need to be careful about archiving classes and only archive manually created classes. You can tell if a class was manually created or synced by the 'Synced' label on the class.
Where can I find my archived classes?
To access your archived classes, you just need to select the
Archived classestab on the main classes page.
What will I see when I look at an archived class?
You will still be able to view assignment data, insights data & student data from archived classes
But, you will no longer be able to perform the following actions:
All these actions will be 'greyed out' in the class making it clear that you can't use them
What will students in the class see when it's archived?
Archived classes will not appear on the student
Assignments from archived classes will appear on the student
Past assignmentspages. Students will be able to complete these as they normally would.
What will other teachers in the class see when I archive a class?
Other teachers who you have invited to the class will see what you see.
The class will appear under
Archived classes for them & they can access all the data by going into the class.
Can I restore/unarchive a class?
Yes, you can unarchive a class at any time & regain full functionality within that class by clicking the Unarchive class button.
You can also unarchive a class from the Archived tab on the classes page by clicking the 3 dots next to the class you wish to restore.
You can find more info on how to do this is here.